In the year 1949, the Gorgeous Gamma Lambda Chapter was chartered on the beautiful campus of Winston Salem State University by 14 distinguished women:

  • Mamie B. Allen
  • Margaret Blackmon
  • Katherine Bratton
  • Guanzie Ceaser
  • Pearl Clinkscale
  • Bertha Cobb
  • Julie Cobb
  • Annie Mae Overby
  • Moliere Rhodes
  • Marianne Shacklin
  • Jacquline Hayes
  • Elizabeth Mintz
  • Elaine Robinson
  • Josephine Williamson

Gamma Lambda has continued to produce excellence since 1949 with our programs, on and off campus, service to the community and of course and lastly continuing to maintain a high GPA within the chapter.

Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority Inc.,

The Gorgeous Gamma Lambda Chapter at Winston Salem State University

Copyright © Gamma Lambda Chapter of Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc.  |  All Rights Reserved